Richard G. Zimmerman Journalism Scholarship

The Richard G. Zimmerman Scholarship is named for a long-time National Press Club member who died in 2008 and endowed a scholarship in aid of high school seniors who wish to pursue a career in journalism. Recipients receive a one-time award of $5,000.

Please click below to apply (requires Google account sign-in):

Past Winners

The 2020 scholarship winner is Christina Walker of Stockbridge, GA. She is attending Washington University in St. Louis, MO.

Supporting the Scholarship Fund

Your tax-deductible donation today can support the student journalists who will lead the industry into tomorrow. Please visit our giving page to donate. There, you can designate which scholarship you'd like to support.