The National Press Club is the world’s leading professional organization for journalists. It serves its members through activities that bolster their skills, through services that meet the changing needs of the global communications profession, and through social activities that build a vital media community in Washington and across the world. The Club is where news happens in the nation’s capital and is a vigorous advocate of press freedom worldwide.

The Board of Governors is the governing body of the Club. The business and affairs of the Club are managed by or under the direction of the Board. The Board of Governors shall adopt rules for the conduct of the members of the Club and create an environment that supports the goals and purpose of the institution.



Lisa Nicole Matthews

The Associated Press

Vice President

Jen Judson

Defense News


Gillian Rich

Investor's Business Daily


Eileen O'Reilly


Membership Secretary

Emily Wilkins

Bloomberg Government

Board of Governors

Kimberly Adams


Mike Balsamo

Associated Press

Herb Jackson

CQ Roll Call

Mark Schoeff Jr.


Menachem Wecker


Del Wilber

Los Angeles Times

Sarah Wire

Los Angeles Times

Board of Governors – Communicator

Debra Silimeo

Silimeo Group

Lindsay Law Murphy

American Forest & Paper Association

Danny Selnick

Communication Consultant

Ex officio

Ex officio

Michael Freedman

University of Maryland Global Campus | The Kalb Report

Ex officio

Angela Greiling Keane