Journalism Diversity

National Press Club Scholarship for Diversity Honoring Julie Schoo

The National Press Club, the leading professional organization for journalists, wants to recruit promising future journalists who will bring diversity to American journalism. The scholarship consists of a $2,000 one-year scholarship, which can be renewed for up to three years at $2,500 per year. The first-year scholarship includes an additional $500 book stipend, the Ellen Masin Persina Scholarship.

Past Winners

The 2019 scholarship winner is Edna Anne Rutland of Macon, Georgia. She will be attending Florida A&M University.

Supporting the Scholarship Fund

Tax-deductible donations for all scholarships are made to:

Friends of the National Journalism Library
529 14th St., NW, 13th Floor
Washington, DC 20045