National Press Club

Richard G. Zimmerman Scholarship

The Richard G. Zimmerman Scholarship is named for a long-time National Press Club member who died in 2008 and endowed a scholarship in aid of high school seniors who wish to pursue a career in journalism. Recipients receive a one-time award of $5,000.

Past Winners

The 2018 scholarship winner is Cory Johnson of Wauseon, Ohio. He will be attending The University of Missouri.

Click here for a full list of past NPC scholarship winners

Supporting the Scholarship Fund

Tax-deductible donations for all scholarships are made to: Friends of the National Journalism Library, 529 14th St., NW, Washington, DC 20045.