National Press Club

Please Welcome 39 New NPC Members

June 26, 2009

The Board of Governors approved 39 membership applications Monday, bringing to 227 the total so far this year, compared to 197 for the same period last year.
The new members are:

Mary Ann Gomez - National Association of Hispanic Publications, Executive Director; Dennis Noone – Gannett, Washington Editor; Junji Tachino - Asahi Shimbun, Correspondent/Bureau Chief; Ann Wog - 630 WMAL (Citadel), Producer - Grandy & Andy Morning Show; Tetsuro Yamada - The Yomiuri Shimbun, Staff Correspondent
Active Reinstatement
Joyce Winslow – Freelance Journalist
Active Non-Resident
J. Dale Debber, Granite Bay, CA - Providence Publications, Publisher; Harvey J. Kronberg, Austin, TX - Texas Analyst, Inc. dba Quorum Report, Editor; Charles Welsh, New York, NY - Mergermarket Group, Group Editor-in-Chief
Active Under 30
Alexis Glenn - United Press International, Photographer/Photo Desk Editor; Sergio Gor - Washington News Observer, Sr. Producer; Libby Keatinge - VH1 - MTV Networks, Writer, Reporter; Grazia Salvemini - Oliver Productions - The McLaughlin Group, Production Assistant
Patricia Adams Curtis – USAID, Public Affairs Specialist; J.D. Gordon - Office of the Secretary of Defense, Spokesman, Western Hemisphere; Michelle Mahoney -Canadian Embassy, Media Relations Officer; Dorinda White - Congresswoman Diane E. Watson, Communications Director
Affiliate 65+
Davis Barrager – Freelance, Retired
Affiliate Non-Resident 65+
Carl Iwasaki, Denver, CO – Life Magazine/Sports Illustrated, Retired Photographer
Affiliate Under 35
Charlotte Hendrix – TEAM, Coordinating Producer
Timothy Brown – Alstom, Director, Communications; John F. Bruce - Howrey, LLP/Middlesex Newspaper, Lawyer/Contributing Editor; John Doyle - The Principal Network, President & CEO; Angela Y. Lee - Rite Aid Pharmacy, Pharmacist-in-Charge; Paul Levins – ICANN, V.P. Corporate Affairs; James McCarthy - Snack Food Association, President & CEO
Associate Reinstatement
James E. Burke - Donovan/Burke, Inc., President; Kristin Lee - Department of Homeland Security, TSA Assistant Administrator
Associate Non-Resident
Steve Halasey - Institute for Health Technology Studies, VP for Programs
Associate Non-Resident Reinstatement
Jane Norton, Seal Beach, CA - Women's Breast Care Center, Retired M.D.; Kevin M. Wiggins, Collegeville, PA - Endo Pharmaceuticals, Corporate Communications Leader
Building Tenant
Carter DeWitt - Tax Foundation, Development Director; Reed B. Hitchcock - Kellen Company, Vice President; Scott A. Hodge - Tax Foundation, President
Provisional Under 30
Emma Ashburn - Asahi Shimbun, Staff Reporter; Brian Clampitt - Asahi Shimbun, Staff Reporter; John Krudy - Washington Times, Business Staff Writer
Danielle Kurtzleben - InterPress Service, Intern; Lindsay T. Machak - Michigan State University, Student