National Press Club

NPC Members Added to Standing Committee

January 12, 2010 | By Sylvia Smith

NPC members Thomas Burr of the Salt Lake Tribune and Joe Morton of the Omaha World Herald are the new members of the Standing Committee of Correspondents, it was announced Tuesday.

They join two other NPC members, Maureen Groppe of Gannett News Service, and Lisa Mascaro of the Las Vegas Sun, on the five-member committee.