National Press Club

The Club welcomes new members who joined this summer

October 8, 2014 | By Allyson Cannon |

The National Press Club welcomes the following new members:

Madhulika Sikka (Executive Editor, NPR), Yaya Moussa (CEO, Africa TV Today), David Ellis (VP News Operations, CQ Roll Call), Yanik Dumont Baron (DC Correspondent, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation), Matthew Crenson (U.S. Chief Correspondent Editor, Nature Magazine), Anushay Hossain (Online News Editor, Daily Ittefaq), Paul Abowd (Documentary Producer, Al-Jazeera America), Bianca Strzalkowski (Managing Editor, Onslow Times), Matthew Volkov (Argus Rail Editor, Argus Media), Joshua Higgins (Cybersecurity Reporter, Inside Washington Publishers).

Ursula Lauriston (Editor in Chief, Capitol Standard Magazine), Lauren Lewis (News Producer, WTTG), Paul Barber (TV News Editor, Agence France Press), Timothy Franklin (President, Poynter Institute), Brett Goetschius (Editor, Growth Capital Investor), David Kroll (Contributor,, Richard Anthony (Professor, Villanova University), Sheilah Kaufman (Food Editor, Author), Dina Gold (Senior Editor, Moment Magazine), Jeanine Hunter (Producer, Suite 76), Veronica Vaquer (Senior Video Producer, WebsEdge), Heidi Shoup (President, World Affairs Council).

Aya Waller-Bey (Admissions Officer, Georgetown University), Tina Musoke (Senior Communications Officer, United Nations Foundation), Tara Compton (Consultant, Duplain Enterprises), Sarah Dunn (Senior Communications & Public Affairs Associate, National Air Traffic Controllers Association), Gedalia Vera (Producer, Inside Look Television), Markus Feldenkirchen (Senior Correspondent, Der Spiegel), Jeffrey Stinson (Senior Staff Writer,, Fei He (Reporter, China Radio International), Jennifer Strong (Freelance), Evan Rosen (Non-Fiction Author), Kim Chipman (Repoter, Bloomberg News), Arnold Miller (Director of Multimedia, Newsday), Anne-Marie Pender (Director, Association of Global Automakers).

Jonathan Satriale (Director of Technology, Emerson College), William Schmitt (Communication and Media Specialist, University of Notre Dame), Alison Knox (Director of Public Relations, Southcentral Foundation), Roderick Smith (Publisher, Compressed Air Best Practices Magazine), Monica Marks (Civil Engineering Design, WCEC Engineers, Inc.), Angela Lee (Retired, Rite-Aid Pharmacy), Mikhail Safranov (U.S. Bureau Chief, RIA Novosti).

Sung Chul Rhee (Correspondent, Seoul Broadcasting System), Christine O’Dwyer ( Associate Publisher, O’Dwyers), Kevin Bogardus (Federal Agencies Repoter, Greenwire), Will Potter (Freelance), Heath Druzin (Veterans reporter, Stars and Stripes), Emily Stephenson (Financial Regulation Reporter, Reuters), Sara Sorcher (Deputy Cybersecurity Editor, Christian Science Monitor), Reid Snyder (Publisher, In The Capital), Lindsey McPherson (Senior Congressional Reporter, TaxNotes), Alexander Golden (Correspondent, Yomiuri Shimbun).

Shirley Johnston (Non-Fiction Author), Marcos Stupenengo (News Correspondent, Mundo Fox), Ron Jacobsohn (Chief Correspondent, Jewish Broadcasting Service), Johan Van Der Beek (Publisher, Brepols Publishers), Brian Hansford (Spokesperson, UN High Commissioner for Refugees), Cielo Villasenor (Media Relations Specialist, Z Communications), Lacy Crawford (Communications Director, Social Security Works).

Michael Wussow (President, Wussow Company), Jessica Welborn (Public Relations Specialist, Moore Control Systems, Inc.), Rachael Lighty (Media Relations, Baltimore Gas and Energy (BGE)), Richard Pirozzolo (Managing Director, Pirozzolo Company PR), James Darcy (Dir. Corporate Communications, Airbus Group, Inc.), Michael Norris (Chief Operating Officer, Sodexo).