National Press Club

One for the books: annual Book Fair & Authors’ night, Nov. 10

November 5, 2017 | By Julie Schoo | jschoo@press.org

Patrons can browse for books and visit with their favorite authors at the Book Fair & Authors night from 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 10.

From NPR’s Scott Simon with “My Cubs: A Love Story,” a personal, heartfelt reflection on his beloved Chicago Cubs, to Christina Kovac with “The Cutaway,” a complex psychological thriller perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn, you’re sure to find just what you need for everyone on your holiday shopping list. They will be among the more than 90 nationally known writers who will be here to talk with their fans and sign books at annual event.

A complete list of authors can be found here.

The Book Fair is a fundraiser for The National Press Club Journalism Institute, a 501 (c) (3) charitable organization. The event helps the Institute’s programming and mission, which includes a competitive scholarship program with a focus on promoting diversity among the next generation of journalists, and training programs focusing on high standards, ethical conduct and best practices in a rapidly changing media environment.

For a tax deductible contribution of $25, you can become a “Friend of the Book Fair.” You will be recognized in the program, and receive a free ticket to the event. See details here.