National Press Club members must be registered to access the Club on Thursday afternoon and Inauguration Day.
Click here for details.

National Press Club

Club Members Elected to Leadership Posts for Regional Reporters

June 23, 2009 | By Ellyn Ferguson

The Regional Reporters Association has re-elected a slate of officers and board members, many of them National Press Club members.

NPC member Thomas Burr of the Salt Lake Tribune was re-elected president. Other Club members elected RRA officers are Vice President Joe Morton of the Omaha World Herald and Secretary Lisa Mascaro of the Las Vegas Sun.

Among the at-large directors elected were Club members Alex Daniels of the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette;Todd Gillman of the Dallas Morning News; Michael Coleman of the Albuquerque Journal; Paul Merrion of Crain’s Chicago Business; Keith Chu of Western Communications Newspapers (Oregon, Calif.); and Herb Jackson of The Record (Bergen County, N.J.)